Honors & Enrichment Staff

Program Director

JENNIFER LEASE BUTTS, Ph.D
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program
jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
860-486-2140
ROWE 419A

Dr. Lease Butts is responsible for policy, strategic planning, curriculum, personnel, alumni affairs, and fundraising for Honors and Enrichment programs. She chairs the Honors Board of Associate Directors and works closely with faculty and administrators in all schools and colleges.

Contact Dr. Lease Butts with questions and concerns about all aspects of the Honors Program and Enrichment Programs at UConn. She is always eager to hear from students, family members, alumni, faculty, and staff about their UConn experiences, past and present.

 

 

CAROLINE MCGUIRE, Ph.D
Executive Director of Enrichment Programs
caroline.mcguire@uconn.edu
860-465-5829
ROWE 401

Caroline McGuire, PhD is the Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research and Executive Director of Enrichment Programs. Dr. McGuire is available to talk with faculty members and undergraduates about anything to do with undergraduate research and/or OUR’s programs and services. Caroline majored in French as an undergraduate at Princeton University and completed her PhD in Education (Reading/Writing/Literacy) at the University of Pennsylvania. Her research focused on the nature of young children’s discussion of the visual and verbal elements of picturebooks and the influence of these experiences on their development as readers and writers. She managed several academic departments and graduate programs at the University of California, Irvine before coming to UConn. 

 

ELLEN MAYO

Executive Assistant to the AVP, Enrichment Programs
Director, Honors Program
ellen.mayo@uconn.edu
860-486-2140
ROWE 419B

Honors Program

Jaclyn Chancey

Assistant Director for Curriculum, Assessment, and Planning

jaclyn.chancey@uconn.edu

860-486-1429

ROWE 417

Jason Gordon

STEM Scholar Advisor

jason.gordon@uconn.edu

860-486-7976

ROWE 414

Stacy Hayden

Graduate Assistant

stacy.hayden@uconn.edu

ROWE 421

Kaitlin Heenehan

Assistant Director for UConn Honors Stamford

kaitlin.heenehan@uconn.edu

203-251-8403

One University Place (Office 3.46), Stamford, CT

Anne Kim

STEM Scholar Advisor

anne.kim@uconn.edu

860-486-2998

ROWE 413

Anne Roberts

Graduate Assistant

anne.roberts@uconn.edu

ROWE 421

Patricia Szarek

Associate Director for Enrollment Management

patricia.szarek@uconn.edu

860-486-0701

ROWE 418

Honors and Enrichment Support

Kate Korner

Program Coordinator

kate.korner@uconn.edu

860-486-4224

ROWE 421

Karen McDermott

Program Assistant

karen.piantek@uconn.edu

860-486-1195

ROWE 419

Anabel Perez Malone

Administrative Manager

anabel.perez@uconn.edu

860-486-0752

ROWE 403A

Krista Rogers

Program Coordinator

krista.rogers@uconn.edu

860 486 4223

ROWE 413

Susan Ruggiero

Program Assistant

susan.ruggiero@uconn.edu

860-486-1174

ROWE 421

Honors Programming & Events Office

Gregory Champion

Program Assistant

gregory.champion@uconn.edu

860-486-2131

Buckley 117

Kristen Dostaler

Program Coordinator

kristen.dolstaler@uconn.edu

860-486-6785

Buckley 105

Brittany Engert

Program Assistant

brittany.engert@uconn.edu

860-486-1177

Buckley 117B

Leigh Fine

Assistant Director for Residential Communities and Programming

leigh.fine@uconn.edu

860-486-1834

Buckley 113

Individualized & Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Michael Cunningham

Academic Advisor

michael.cunningham@uconn.edu

860-486-2933

ROWE 406

Office of National Scholarships & Fellowships

Rowena Grainger

Health Research Program Advisor and STEM-Fellowship Advisor

rowena.grainger@uconn.edu

860-486-7902

ROWE 405

Vincent Moscardelli

Director

vin.moscardelli@uconn.edu

860-486-0087

ROWE 426A

LuAnn Saunders-Kanabay

Assistant Director

luann.saunders-kanabay@uconn.edu

860-486-1255

ROWE 407

Office of Undergraduate Research

Melissa Berkey

Assistant Director

melissa.berkey@uconn.edu

860-486-5159

ROWE 409

Liza Boritz

BOLD Program Director

liza.boritz@uconn.edu

860-486-4312

ROWE 109

Jodi Eskin

Program Coordinator

jodi.eskin@uconn.edu

860-486-7939

ROWE 110

Rowena Grainger

Health Research Program Advisor and STEM-Fellowship Advisor

rowena.grainger@uconn.edu

860-486-7902

ROWE 405

Pre-Professional Programs

Keat Sanford

Advisor, Pre-Med

keat.sanford@uconn.edu

860-486-4223

ROWE 426B

Diane Whitney

Advisor, Pre-Law

prelaw@uconn.edu

860-486-4223

ROWE 426C