Honors & Enrichment Staff

Program Director

JENNIFER LEASE BUTTS, Ph.D
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program
jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
860-486-2140
ROWE 419A

Dr. Lease Butts is responsible for policy, strategic planning, curriculum, personnel, alumni affairs, and fundraising for Honors and Enrichment programs. She chairs the Honors Board of Associate Directors and works closely with faculty and administrators in all schools and colleges.

Contact Dr. Lease Butts with questions and concerns about all aspects of the Honors Program and Enrichment Programs at UConn. She is always eager to hear from students, family members, alumni, faculty, and staff about their UConn experiences, past and present.

 

 

CAROLINE MCGUIRE, Ph.D
Executive Director of Enrichment Programs
caroline.mcguire@uconn.edu
860-465-5829
ROWE 401

Caroline McGuire, PhD is the Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research and Executive Director of Enrichment Programs. Dr. McGuire is available to talk with faculty members and undergraduates about anything to do with undergraduate research and/or OUR’s programs and services. Caroline majored in French as an undergraduate at Princeton University and completed her PhD in Education (Reading/Writing/Literacy) at the University of Pennsylvania. Her research focused on the nature of young children’s discussion of the visual and verbal elements of picturebooks and the influence of these experiences on their development as readers and writers. She managed several academic departments and graduate programs at the University of California, Irvine before coming to UConn. 

 

ELLEN MAYO

Executive Assistant to the AVP, Enrichment Programs
Director, Honors Program
ellen.mayo@uconn.edu
860-486-2140
ROWE 419B

Honors Program

Jaclyn Chancey

Enrichment Programs Director for Curriculum, Assessment, and Planning
Associate Director, Honors Program

jaclyn.chancey@uconn.edu

Jason Gordon

STEM Scholar Advisor

jason.gordon@uconn.edu

Kaitlin Heenehan

Assistant Director for UConn Honors Stamford

kaitlin.heenehan@uconn.edu

Anne Kim

Assistant Director for Honors Advising

anne.kim@uconn.edu

Patricia Szarek

Associate Director for Enrollment Management

patricia.szarek@uconn.edu

Sierra Trudel

Graduate Assistant, Honors and Enrichment Programs

smv13005work@uconn.edu

Office of Pre-Professional Advising

Tom Abbott

Advisor, Pre-Dental

premed_predental@uconn.edu

Khalilah Arrington

Graduate Assistant, Pre-Professional Advising and Rowe Scholars

khalilah.arrington@uconn.edu

Erin Ciarimboli

Director of Pre-Professional Advising

erin.ciarimboli@uconn.edu

Krista Rogers

Program Coordinator

krista.rogers@uconn.edu

Keat Sanford

Advisor, Pre-Med

premed_predental@uconn.edu

Diane Whitney

Advisor, Pre-Law

prelaw@uconn.edu

Honors and Enrichment Support

Kate Korner

Program Coordinator

kate.korner@uconn.edu

Karen McDermott

Program Assistant

karen.piantek@uconn.edu

Anabel Perez Malone

Administrative Manager

anabel.perez@uconn.edu

Krista Rogers

Program Coordinator

krista.rogers@uconn.edu

Susan Ruggiero

Program Assistant

susan.ruggiero@uconn.edu

Honors Programming & Events Office

Gregory Champion

Program Assistant

gregory.champion@uconn.edu

Kristen Dostaler

Program Coordinator

kristen.dostaler@uconn.edu

Brittany Engert

Program Assistant

brittany.engert@uconn.edu

Leigh Fine

Assistant Director for Residential Communities and Programming

leigh.fine@uconn.edu

Individualized & Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Michael Cunningham

Academic Advisor

michael.cunningham@uconn.edu

Monica van Beusekom

Director

monica.vanbeusekom@uconn.edu

Office of National Scholarships & Fellowships

Rowena Grainger

Health Research Program Advisor and STEM-Fellowship Advisor

rowena.grainger@uconn.edu

Vincent Moscardelli

Director

vin.moscardelli@uconn.edu

LuAnn Saunders-Kanabay

Assistant Director

luann.saunders-kanabay@uconn.edu

Office of Undergraduate Research

Melissa Berkey

Assistant Director

melissa.berkey@uconn.edu

Liza Boritz

BOLD Program Director

liza.boritz@uconn.edu

Jodi Eskin

Program Coordinator

jodi.eskin@uconn.edu

Rowena Grainger

Health Research Program Advisor and STEM-Fellowship Advisor

rowena.grainger@uconn.edu